(Click on the rolling text to view the file)

Notice for 26th TCC & ERPC  Meeting to be held on 20-12-2013NEW

Please check our new website www.erpc.gov.inNEW

Constituents wise Third Party Protection ObservationsNEW

Postponement Notice for 25th Commercial Sub Committee MeetingNEW

From   electricity point of view, India is demarcated into five regions viz. Northern   Region, Western Region, Southern Region, Eastern Region and North-Eastern   Region. Eastern Region comprising of states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa,   West Bengal, Sikkim has an area of 4,25,432 sq. km, which is about 13% of the   total area of the country. In pursuance of sub-section 55 (2) of Section 2 of   the ELECTRICITY ACT 2003, Govt. of India vide its   resolution F.   No. 23/1/2004-R&R dated 25th May 2005 and subsequent resolution F. No. 23/1/2004-R&R dated 29th November 05 had established Eastern Regional Power Committee (ERPC) for  facilitating the integrated operation of the power system in   the region. Section 29 (4) of the Act also mandates that ERPC may, from time   to, agree on matters concerning the stability and smooth operation of the   integrated grid and economy and  efficiency in the operation of the power   system in that region.